Opening in July

The Two Gentlemen of Verona

“The Two Gentlemen of Verona” is an early romantic comedy in which a young man tries to steal his best friend’s girl. In it, you can see the themes that fascinated Shakespeare in many of his comedies – the cross-dressing heroine, the oppressive father, the foppish suitor.  It also has one of Shakespeare’s greatest comic creations – a dog named Crab. Crab plays straight man (or straight mutt) to his goofy master Launce. The scenes between the two of them might just steal the show.

The Winter’s Tale

“The Winter’s Tale” is one of Shakespeare’s masterpieces. A jealous king imprisons his wife, who he suspects of infidelity. And just when it seems that all it lost – something magical happens. “The Winter’s Tale” has one of the most spectacular and astonishing endings in all of theatre. The play also contains Shakespeare’s most famous stage direction: “exit pursued by a bear.”

Full Schedule

July 22 (Wednesday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

July 23 (Thursday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

July 24 (Friday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

July 25 (Saturday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

July 26 (Sunday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

July 28 (Tuesday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

July 29 (Wednesday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

July 30 (Thursday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

July 31 (Friday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

August 1 (Saturday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

August 2 (Sunday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

August 4 (Tuesday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

August 5 (Wednesday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

August 6 (Thursday) The Winter’s Tale at 7pm

August 7 (Friday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

August 8 (Saturday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm

August 9 (Sunday) The Two Gentlemen of Verona at 6pm